Links

 

Green Building Resources

The U.S. Green Building Council - http://www.usgbc.org

The Wisconsin Green Building Alliance - http://www.wgba.org

Wisconsin Environmental Initiative - http://www.wi-ei.org

Rocky Mountian Institute - http://www.rmi.org

Sustainable Buildings Industry Council - http://www.sbicouncil.org/

World Green Building Council - http://www.worldgbc.org/

Environmental Building News - http://www.buildinggreen.com

GreenSource - http://www.construction.com/greensource/

Eco-Structure - http://www.eco-structure.com/

EPA Green Building - http://www.epa.gov/greenbuilding

 

University of Wisconsin

The University of Wisconsin Madison - http://www.wisc.edu

College of Engineering - http://www.cae.wisc.edu

Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies -http://www.ies.wisc.edu

Urban and Regional Planning - http://www.urpl.wisc.edu

University of Wisconsin Extension - http://www3.uwm.edu/Dept/shwec/

UW Solar Energy Laboratory - http://sel.me.wisc.edu/

UW Energy Institute - http://www.energy.wisc.edu/energy-research

Center for Sustainability and the Global Environment (SAGE) - http://www.sage.wisc.edu/

 

Professional Organizations

Association for the Advancement of Sustainability in Higher Education - http://www.aashe.org/

American Society of Landscape Architects - http://host.asla.org/

Engineers for a Sustainable World - http://www.esustainableworld.org/

 

Student Organizations

Business Action for Sustainable Enterprise - http://base.rso.wisc.edu/

Wisconsin Student Planning Association - http://wspa.rso.wisc.edu/

 

Businesses

Madison Environmental Group - http://www.madisonenvironmental.com

Community Car - http://www.communitycar.com

William McDonough + Partners - http://www.mcdonoughpartners.com/

McDonough Braungart Design Chemistry - http://www.mbdc.com/

Domani Sustainability Consulting, LLC - http://www.domani.com

Sustainable Engineering Group - http://www.sustaineng.com/

Franklin Energy - http://www.franklinenergy.com/

 

Sustainable Job Posting Sites

Green Dream Jobs - http://www.sustainablebusiness.com/jobs/ (Excellent Site)

Idealist Non-profit Jobs - http://www.idealist.org/career/career.html

Environmental Career Opportunities - http://www.ecojobs.com/index.php

Environmental Expert - http://www.environmental-expert.com/jobs.asp

Environmental Careers - http://www.ejobs.org/

 

Green News Feeds

Sustainable Business - http://www.sustainablebusiness.com

GreenBiz - http://www.greenbiz.com

Environmental Design + Construction Magazine - http://www.edcmag.com/

Environmental News Network - http://www.enn.com/

Green At Work Magazine - http://www.greenatworkmag.com/

 

Other Emerging Green Builders Chapters

Cascadia (Oregon, Washington & BC) - http://chapters.usgbc.org/cascadiagbc/

Deleware Valley - http://www.dvgbc.org/emerging_green_builders/EGB.html

University of Kansas - http://www.engr.ku.edu/~kuegb/

Northern California - http://www.emergingbuilders.org/

Minnesota - http://egbmn.blogspot.com/

Redwood Empire - http://www.usgbc-rec.org/builders.html

San Diego - http://groups.google.com/group/egb-sd/

 

Green Building Materials and Techniques

Building Green - http://www.buildinggreen.com

Green Building Store (UK) - http://www.greenbuildingstore.co.uk/

Oikos Green Building Library - http://www.oikos.com

 

Wisconsin Organizations

Midwest Renewable Energy Association - http://www.the-mrea.org

Wisconsin Focus on Energy - http://www.focusonenergy.com

 

Additional Links of Interest

Architecture 2030 - http://www.architecture2030.org/

Green Building Pages - http://www.greenbuildingpages.com/

Greener Buildings - http://www.greenerbuildings.com/

Idealist.org - http://www.idealist.org

New American Dream - http://www.newdream.org/

Union of Concerned Scientists - http://www.ucsusa.org/

WorldWatch Institute - http://www.worldwatch.org/

Sustainable Communities Network - http://www.sustainable.org/

Natural Resources Defense Council - http://www.nrdc.org/

Congress for a New Urbanism - http://www.cnu.org/

Univeristy of Wisconsin Fusion and Plasma Research - http://www.fusion.wisc.edu/

Design: E2 - Sustainable Building Series narrated by Brad Pitt - http://www.design-e2.com/

 
About Us | Site Map | Contact Us | The University of Wisconsin Madison